xxxx   BRITTANY  (Bretagne)      xxxx

 Brittany (French: Bretagne; Breton: Breizh) is a peninsula, historical country and cultural area in the north-west of France, covering the western part of what was known as Armorica during the period of Roman occupation. It became an independent kingdom and then a duchy before being united with the Kingdom of France in 1532 as a province governed as a separate nation under the crown.
It is bordered by the English Channel to the north, Normandy to the northeast, eastern Pays de la Loire to the southeast, the Bay of Biscay to the south, and the Celtic Sea and the Atlantic Ocean to the west.
Its land area is 34,023 km2.
Today, the historical province of Brittany is split among four departments: Finistère, Côtes-d'Armor, Ille-et-Vilaine, Morbihan
At the 2010 census, the population of historic Brittany was estimated to be 4,475,295.

Click here to go back to previous page
ATTRACTIONS :                                               ( CTRL +F  to open search window )
Beach of the Bechet DINARD  
Belvedere de Trestrignel Eglise de la Trinite de Brelevenez
CANCALE   La Maison du Gouffre
  Cancale City Menhir de La Latte
  Cancale City Viewpoint Moulin de Moidrey
  Cancale Oyster Beds PAIMPOL  
  Pointe du Christ   Abbey of Beauport
  Pointe du Grouin   Kerroch tower
  Port of Cancale   Loguivy de la Mer
  The Oyster Market   Paimpol City
  The Sculptured Rocks   Paimpol City Street Art
Cap Frehel   Phare de Pontusval
  Alignments of Kerlescan Pointe du Decolle
  Alignments of Kermario QUIBERON  
  Alignments of Manio ROSCOFF  
  Alignments of Menec   Church of Roscoff
  Alignments of Petit Menec   City of Roscoff
  Dolmen of Crucuno   Port of Roscoff
  Dolmen of Kermario SAINT MALO  
  Dolmen of Mane Croc'h   Fort National
  Dolmen of Mane Kerionned   Grand-Be - Petit Be
  Menhir Giant of Manio   Port of Saint-Malo
  Quadrilatere du Manio   Ramparts of Saint-Malo
  Tumulus Saint Michel   Saint Malo Castle
Castle of Keralio   Saint Malo Intra-Muros
Castle of Bienassis   Saint-Malo - Others
Castle of La Roche Goyon   Sorlandet Tall Ship
CROZON PENINSULA   Statue of de la Bourdonnais
  Atlantic Battle Memorial   Statues on the Remparts
  Camaret-sur-Mer Site de Meneham
  Cape of the Goat The Menhir of Saint-Uzec
Dolmen of Rostudel Viewpoint Turquet Beauregard
  Memorial of the Naval Aviation      
  Pointe de Toulinguet      
  THE REGION IS DIVIDED IN  4 DEPARTMENTS (Loire-Atlantique belong to region Pays de Loire)
  -  18-10-2023 : Creation
 2023 Asiaphotos.org - All rights reserved                                    Contact:  PatrickLEPETIT@hotmail.com